Everything is Worse

When you are tired. Or Hungry.

I just got off the phone with my friend, Nathan, with whom I thought I had not spoken in over a week.  I was wrong. Here’s how I found out.

“I’m so sorry! I should have called you after I saw the video (he was in a video at church that had him worried) and I kept thinking, oh man…I have to call Nathan, and then all of the sudden it was a week later!”

“Well I appreciate that, but I know we’re friends.”

“Yeah, and honestly I kept expecting you to call me.”

“I did, on Thursday.”

“LIAR!”

“I called, we talked, you said you were tired.”

“Nu-uh, no way, you’re lying….what did i say?”

“Your eyeball was gashed open, you were watching a little girl named Melissa or something (Teresa) and you were really tired.”

“Ohmygosh. That’s exactly what I would have said.  I don’t have the slightest recollection.Are you serious? Do you PROMISE?!”

“Promise.”

“Dang.wow.”

Maybe I should just turn off my phone when I am tired. I mean, good heavens, who knows what else I said.

Leave a Reply

