Tangled in my Blanket of Clouds

I’ve had very few pics lately, and this one is completely unrelated,but I like it, so here:

enjoy.  now move on.

Today’s random fact: I used to have a lot of trouble sleeping. And by that I mean that for more than 10 years I would have consistent nightmares or night terrors every time I closed my eyes. Even naps.  Sometime since I moved in at Shanna’s, I’ve almost completely stopped having nightmares. It was so wonderful that I didn’t notice for a while, until one day I woke up and realized that I’d had a beautiful sweet dream, or no dreams, all week.  My favorite sleep is tangled sleep, with blankets just everywhere, wrapped around you, (I often say “This must be how babies feel.”) which reminds me of a line from one of my favorite songs- The Foo Fighter’s “Walking After You.”  (Full Lyrics here. ) The line is: Tonight I’m tangled in my blanket of clouds, dreaming alound.

It’s not a perfect example, but it reminds me of my relationship with God, because later the song says


If you’d accept surrender, I’ll give up some more
Weren’t you adored?

If you walk out on me
I’m walking after you
If you walk out on me
I’m walking after you

No matter how much I walk out on Him, I am His, and nothing and no one can change that. He’ll come after me. If I just accept surrender to that love, to His will, as he acts it out in my life, I’d see that I am adored.

Do you have any secular songs that remind you of God?

2 thoughts on “Tangled in my Blanket of Clouds

  1. Pingback: Tangled In My Blanket «

Leave a Reply

