I’m a Bobcat

Once, in my senior year of high school, I woke up to find the following note on the house whiteboard:

“T and M,

Don’t let the dogs out. There is a bobcat on the loose. No, seriously, don’t let the dogs out. -B”

The big news around school that day was that either a very small mountain lion or a very big bobcat was going around the neighborhood, killing things. My best friend’s response to the situation was to put up her hands and pounce on people, yelling in a country accent “I’m a BOBCAT!”

All of this to say…. TXSTATE let me know last night via the interwebs that starting in the fall, I’ll be a Bobcat. (I got in to grad school!) Get ready for the season of pouncing.

3 thoughts on “I’m a Bobcat

Leave a Reply

