Sneaky Little Plan

Have you possibly noticed how I’ve gotten incredibly regular/reliable at blogging? Go ahead and notice it now. And wonder.

Ya noticed? Ya wondering?

Good. Now let me unfold for you the secret of how I started blogging on such a regular basis:

I don’t.

I actually write between 2-7 blogs at one time (or all on one day, or in a few day period) and just schedule them to post while I am away. This works best because if I get struck with blogging genius or just hyperactivity, I don’t spam you with updates. It also helps me feel better about going a week without writing if, according to the blog, it’s really only been two days. For instance, this blog was written around June 08th. And when are you reading it? Exactly.

Up until now, it’s been a purely logistical/utilitarian issue. I want to have a semi-current post 3-5 times a week,  for continuity and because I like to log a lot of the things I learn, and because I find a lot of the lessons to be potentially beneficial, but I have nowhere near that kind of schedule consistency. Creativity happens, or it doesn’t- and let me tell you it DOESN’T happen on schedule.

But NOW, duh duh duh duh, it’s time for a sneaky little plan. You see, I am in the middle of a ridiculously romantic, traumatic, dramatic, and utterly mixed up world right now. It’s beautiful, it’s tragic, it’s complicated….and all of that makes it VERY weird to blog about. Cause while I’m in the middle of it, other people are in the middle of it, and if they’re in the middle of READING about it….oy vey.

But it’s all so STINKING interesting, funny(odd and haha), ironic, DRAMATIC, and worth hearing(reading) that I HAVE to tell you, because I LOVE you. And because I just can’t keep quiet about the things my God does.

So I’m going to start blogging every little bit of it, or at least every little bit that will be beneficial, and I’m going to set it to post in 6 months.

Get ready for some ridiculous come Christmas time!

::nefarious laughter::

::cape swooshing::

idontreallyownacape.ohwait,ido.

Leave a Reply

