Protection

Just today I made some major decisions (that I’ll define and explain later). They were based on the premise that : I need to make choices in life that protect the callings I’ve been given. I need priorities in actions, not just vague thought masquerading around as belief.

So of course it would be tonight that I get a personal invite extended via a friend to a secret, private show from one of my favorite, retro-cool musicians.

It was encouraging when I replied –that I couldn’t, because I have class and it’s more valuable to the kingdom that I learn how to counsel (thus protecting that calling) than that I get to have a super cool adventure that really only serves me– and my friend said, “yeah, that’s why I figured you wouldn’t skip.”

She’s got faith in my wisdom beyond wisdom that I possess. ;)

Leave a Reply

