HOLY GEEZ (us)

I couldn’t sleep last night. Kept having nightmares. Then got a text from a friend a FOUR AM IN THE MORNING ;) about him having awful nightmares and wanting prayers and at that point I thought, “You know, I might as well just get out of bed.”

Oh and I got a crazy list of emails that, really, wouldn’t have let me sleep anyway. (I need an alarm clock that DOESN’T tell me what the whole world is doing)

So it was that i ended up in some tiny hole-in-the-wall east side taco shop, eating a DELICIOUS (but i think accidentally glutened. ouch) breakfast while reading the Bible.

I had finished Job and was on Revelation. I took in the last twelve chapters. (It was early, y’all, I had a while!)

OH MY HOLY JESUS CHRIST ALMIGHTY LORD am I excited.

The wedding! The beast! The new Jerusalem!! I AM SO STOKED THAT I WISHED THERE WAS SOMETHING OTHER THAN ALL CAPS I COULD USE TO SHOW YOU HOW STOKE I AM. AHHHHHHH!!!

 

Oh andplusalsotoo that means I have now read the WHOLE Bible. First time in my life I can say that. Thank you Jesus! Thank you ASCC Bible Reading Plan.

 

Also I understand this song better now. (Cause we don’t need the sun when we get the new heavens and the new earth cause GOD will be our light!!)

Leave a Reply

