Drats

In Castroville over Thanksgiving week, I hung out with the Kempfs (Mrs Z’s family) while they packed to go to Washington.  There is a small host of other squeezies waiting, up there, for them. Along with hugs, kisses, and smiles, they were packing presents! Mrs Kempf keeps amazing track of things for years on end, and pulled out this golden oldie to take with them for the up-state squeezies to play with (as their daddy and Mrs Z did when they were little):

Now, I don’t have very good eyesight, so this is about what it looked like to me.  Mrs Z told me “its a truth or dare dart board,” and that sounded fun, especially because

i

am

not

sporty.

not in the least.

i bat things down instead of catching them.

i habitually trip over myself and other things.

and once when I played ACTUAL darts-

I BROKE the dart board. no lie.

so velcro darts seemed great. i thought it could be a fun addition to the apartment, for funsies when hanging out.  “I want one of these!” I said.

Then I looked closer.

Uhm. NO.

NO I DO NOT WANT ONE OF THESE FOR MY APARTMENT.

 

NOT ON MY CHRISTMAS WISHLIST.

“tell any player their 3 hottest features.”

GOOD NESS!!

Leave a Reply

