Not Too Much

I saw this quote on the Stuff Christians Like blog and took a big, peaceful breath.

“…in heels, my wife is taller than me. But I once heard a counselor say, “The one thing a husband wants to know is that he is enough. That his masculinity, the way he provides for the family, the security he gives is enough. The one thing a wife wants to know is that she is not ‘too much.’ That she can be as beautiful and as powerful and as you unique as God has called her without overpowering the relationship. That her husband is enough to handle her becoming everything she can become.” Well, Jenny can become taller than me when she’s in heels, but I love that she’ll wear them anyway.”


The full post is here.

Thoughts? Mr Campagna, I’m looking at you. (go see a simliarish post from my friend, who has yet to get his own nickname, here.)

Leave a Reply

