Giggles

Ever just get….

silly?

Just have case of the giggles?

Just be filled with joy, laughter, grape juice? ;)

I used to struggle so much with anxiety that I literally had trouble leaving my room. Couldn’t get out the door.

Now I can’t wait to be out in the sunshine and revel in the goodness of my God.

My God is a miracle worker. He reaches right down to the depths of me and changes me from the inside out to exactly the way he wants me to be – which, for the record, is the most fun.

I thought about it as I was getting ready for New Years Eve. As I contemplated: Do I wear the pretty dress tonight,

or the cute one.

Not what I might have thought in years past (not last year…last year I was babysitting.)

Thought’s like what was my hottest outfit.

Questions like what was the flirtiest.

I could probably explain this better, I’m sure there are more words, but what i mean is….

I’ve got a case of the giggles. I’m reveling in the joy of freedom in Christ. Freedom to enjoy who I am.

Nobody told me I was pretty today. That may not seem significant to you but honestly, I usually get a lot of compliments. And I was wearing what I thought was a pretty cute outfit. But it didn’t matter. I felt beautiful on the inside. I liked who I was. I walked around like a woman LOVED. A woman who knows her value, and doesn’t need it told to her.

I tell you this because it’s so revolutionary for me. And I want it for you. I want you to know deep down in the very most parts of you that when the God of creation looks on you,

He smiles.

He delights in you.

And I want you to be able to delight in Him, and get a case of the giggles.

Leave a Reply

