Research Mode w Jacob

When I was hanging with Dr and Mrs Z over my last break, I went into research mode. Blame it on a) trying to think of anything other than what I wasn’t supposed to be thinking of and b) being around very VERY intelligent people.

“Jacob, I’m in research mode. You’re good at things, give me advice.”
“Advice on marriage? Singleness?”
“Whatever.”
“Advice on marriage….Hm…Do it.”

::eyes shoot over in a “are you serious, you’re a doctor” kinda look::

“Marriage I mean. Do marriage. Get married.”
“mmhmm.”
“Well, and do it.” (says the man who had two babies in 18 months. yeah, we get it dr z) ;)

Leave a Reply

