I’d Stop the World

if you caught it, please forgive the mixed references.

I may or may not have mentioned that (and i could not exaggerate this if i tried) a DREAM JOB for someone of my education level, desires, and goals, was offered to me 9 months ago.

i dont know why this reminds me of Star Wars

I start in August/September.

it's opening next month

This job will use my skills and education in a way that I may be uniquely glorifying to the Lord. It will give me the best monetary/benefit provision I’ve ever had, and it puts me WAY WAY ahead of the game when considering my master’s program.

And right this moment, I am grateful that God is in control, because if it had been up to me, I’d have left it all to follow that man because the rest of the world is sometimes negligible at best, when compared to him.

I know where I’m called.

I know where he’s called.

And it is NOT the same place.

And even when we were in the same place, it was not fun.

But the heart wants what the heart wants. The heart is deceptive, and desperately ill.

Anyway, that’s what I was all heartsick about.

I’m praying for a heart that can rejoice in the circumstances I’m given, knowing that circumstances are never truly the issue. And i’ve been asked to use my counseling skills EVERY DAY since this issue took re-root in my heart. God is good. He’s loud and clear. So I seek Him, and not him.

"i see the difference and it's getting better, all the time."

2 thoughts on “I’d Stop the World

  1. oooh girl. being heartsick. i hear that. i also understand that feeling of wanting just specific people around you. so glad you got that!!

  2. Pingback: The 2011 Recap «

Leave a Reply

