Psalm 22:3

::and old draft and WOW HOW PISSED do i look in this pic? movingon…::

“…Yet you are Holy…”

sometimes, that’s all we can cling to. And it seems like SUCH a cop out.

Sometimes it’s not all we can cling to, but we can’t see the other stuff. Stuff, that’s such a grown up word. I’m so good at stuff.

I woke up this morning in an awful mood. Horrible Terrible No Good Very Bad.

t.i.c.k.e.d.

I was expecting a certain aspect of life to work out a certain way, and when it didn’t, I could not walk away, or move on, enjoying everything else there was to enjoy. I got all hung up. Stuck. Angry. All night long, it was stuck in my mind. When I woke up, it was all I could imagine.

Finally, the sun came up and the light streamed into my room, onto my face. And despite my groaning and bad attitude, he wouldn’t let me ignore the fact that no matter what else is going on,

He is Holy,

he didn’t allow my grumblings to be so big that they blot out the sun. He didn’t allow me to keep ignoring the sacrifice of His Son.

via

I’m not really better now. In-case-you-didn’t-notice, I’m a bit feely by nature. So I’m still feely. But I’m soaking in truth.

Because the world could come crashing down, yet He would still be Holy.

One thought on “Psalm 22:3

Leave a Reply

