“I Want To Give You Those Things.”

::a conversation that made my mother swoon. she’s a goose, but maybe it’ll put a smile on your face, too. (circa Nov 2011) Also, I post these because a) i think they’re cute and b) I’m able to appreciate the cute, even if it ended up just being words, words, words. ::

“I think we’ll be fine. We’re taking things slow. I mean, you haven’t even asked me o–”

“WILL YOU GO OUT WITH ME?!”

::hysterical laughter:: “What did you have in mind?”

“Well, what do you want to do?”

“I want you to come over for breakfast and have pancakes and sit on the couch while i have to bake something and then I have to go to a bridal shower but when I’m done I want you to take me on a date.”

“I want to give you all those things.”

2 thoughts on ““I Want To Give You Those Things.”

Leave a Reply

