ALL THE THINGS

You know what they say about goals, right?

 

That if you make goals, they should always be

  • specific, and
  • attainable

So, here’s my goal for the day:

DO ALL THE THINGS!

ALL THE THINGS

 

Which is either unrealistic and unhelpfully ambiguous

OR

a sign of my wonderful, also very humble theology and reverence for the sovereignty of God in accomplishing all tasks according to His good, pleasing, and perfect will

 

OR both.

 

whatever. Semantics. Semitic semantics. Oh, me!

 

Speaking of accomplishing all the things, let’s go book all of the appointments!

click on the image to go to the site! handy, huh?

 

Because my September schedule is finally up! I took this weekend off (thus the doing of things. Andplusalsotoo you know who accidentally went two months without a day off? This goose. I know. Redonk. I repented and confessed because, pplfriends, THE SABBATH IS COMMANDED.) So I start back up next Saturday, the 8th.

 

Now here is the kicker, you ready?

 

IF ALL OF MY APPOINTMENTS BOOK UP (and are 90 minutes), I’LL BE DONE ON MY BIRTHDAY, SEPTEMBER 17TH!!

 

Which would be an ah-maze-tastical blessing. Then I could mail in my application and BOOM, HERE COMES THE LICENSE AND ABILITY TO WORK!

 

Which is partly a plea for you to come in and get work done and partly is a warning because that’s not much time left for you to come in and get a massage at the student rate. (P.s., I don’t get paid for these, the money goes to the school. That’s why they can be so inexpensive, because the therapist isn’t getting paid).

 

So far, except for my very first weekend, ALL of my appts have been booking. So if you want to get in, you should make an appointment now and you should make if for between now and and the 17th. Because if I get all my hours in and you are scheduled for after that, you won’t get to see me.

 

And I’m good.

 

What? I’m just saying, I have magic hands. (waaaaaaiiiiiiit for the story on that one. oiy vey.)

 

Once again, here are the instructions:

Go book online at:

http://www.texashealingarts.com/online_appointments.html

be sure to select “Ritz V” as the practitioner, choose whatever is before the 18th and works for you. I suggest 90 minutes because that gives time to get REALLY detailed and relaxing work. As one friend put it “What’s the point of doing any less?”

or you can call them at (512) 323-6042. The receptionist will help you out, just let them know you want to get an appt for an intern massage with Ritz.

 

BOOM! You’ve done the thing!

GOOD JOB TEAM

 

Now, for more things-doing!

One thought on “ALL THE THINGS

  1. Pingback: Bride, Birthday, Boyfriend, Boss «

Leave a Reply

