Paradise City

Tonight I had to stay an hour late at work and so I missed DINNER (which I don’t even know what it was but I know it was going to be amazing because it was cooked by an ACUTAL chef) and then I was hungry AND a little sad and something else happened (some halfwhitegirl problem, I’m sure) and I was all

wah-wah-woeisme

UNTIL I was driving home and then:

PARADISE CITY CAME ON.

Did you know that I am a dyed-in-the-wool (what does that even mean?) Guns N’ Roses fan?

Sweet Child O Mine is my favorite song. EVER. I’m not exaggerating. Ask my ringtone.

And I was like,

TAKEMEDOWNTOTHEPARADISECITYWHERETHEGRASSISGREENANDTHEGIRLSAREPRETTY

OH WONT YOU PLEASE TAKE ME HO-O-WOME, OH YEAH, YEAH

And I was driving home,

in a paradise city.

And i was like, oh, yeah. we’re cool.

iremembernow, the other thing was that I really wanted to go out and stargaze but it was drizzling but WHATEVER, AXL ROSE IS ON MY SIDE.

Captain America’s been torn apart
Now he’s a court jester with a broken heart
He said “turn me around and take me back to the start”
I must be losing my mind “are you blind?”
I’ve seen it all a million times

what? i don’t know. early childhood, y’all. that shtuff sticks.

Leave a Reply

