on your side

sometimes even when my reactions to a situation are sinful, I still want someone to be appalled on my behalf, to say, “NO, that is NOT okay!”

or, SOMETIMES, to get fire in their eyes and threaten to, what’s the term, “slap-a-hoe?”

 

yes. yes i want that.

 

You know what’s great about that? I can just call a few strategic people and say “they probably had their own reasons, but a person hurt my heart today.” (counseling might suggest saying “i was hurt when someone did something” but that’s not what i would say, i’d still be in the blaming stage.)

 

and they’d be like

 

“I’ll be right over with a bat. Or some whiskey. Or both.”

 

And they actually WOULD. It only takes a moment to shift to where I know what I really need is prayer, and hot-dang, my girls got me on that front, also.

 

beesgotmyback, yo.

 

does anyone else ever just want someone to say, “I love you best. you’re mine. i wont let someone hurt you.”

dawww.... not REALLY applicable but the google is letting me down this am.

dawww…. not REALLY applicable but the google is letting me down this am.

makes me question pacifism. (i know, jimmy uncle, i know.)

Leave a Reply

