a new “about me”

i really don’t feel like my “about me” works anymore. which, what does it say about me that i need a new description every-so-often?

 

i will not engage. I WILL JUMP OFF THIS TRAIN.

 

::ahem:: however (comma) the fact remains that i think my about page needs a re-do,

and i don’t want to do it.

 

who is that girl? exactly.

who is that girl? exactly. also webcam has tools i didn’t know about. just…wait for it.

i asked a few writers if any of them wanted to do it for me. one said, “I’m not smart enough to write your “about me” #incongruent” which, false, she’s brilliant, but i appreciated the hat tip for what i assume was vocabulary. plus #ilovecasualhashtags so, theryago.

 

another suggested, “maybe it should just read – I want to be cohesive” #hrm….. ::sigh::

 

and so, like most muse-y moments, I vacillate.

 

how many words, how many photos, how many details? How do you summarize what is difficult to describe? what is true and what do i want people to know. and…how good of a photo do i choose because….if i look to good then people will be disappointed if they see me IRL.

cause sometimes, i look like this (it's okay, the kid distracts with his cuteness. no really. cover him with your hand - see? totes different.)

cause sometimes, i look like this (it’s okay, the kid distracts with his cuteness. no really. cover him with your hand – see? totes different.)

so….

 

 

anyone have any suggestions? or anyone want to contribute? maybe i’ll just make a compilation.

Leave a Reply

