Brother, Boyfriend, Boyfriend’s Brother

This is going to get confusing to some people, so I’ll try to clarify as much as possible here and now.

This is my brother:

he's really really ridiculously cool

here’s an alternate, equally thrilling angle

Spencer reading on couch

and THIS is my boyfriend

that's it. that's the grin that gets me every time.

that’s it. that’s the grin that gets me every time.

here, one with me so no one gets any ideas (you’ll see what i mean in a minute)

david

And THIS is my boyfriend’s brother (well one of the three):

this is not a representative pic of him. he generally had the same pervasive, self-perpetuating IDGAF ness that Spencer displays.

this is not a representative pic of him. he generally had the same pervasive, self-perpetuating IDGAF ness that Spencer displays.

here’s another (puppy, i need more pics with you)

first night we met, with somone else's baby (sweet sweet Teo)

first night we met, with somone else’s baby (sweet sweet Teo)

 

oh and BY THE WAY i stole most of these photos from the facebook so WATCH YOUR STUFF BECAUSE ANYONE COULD STEAL IT AND PUBLISH IT ON THEIR BLOG WITH LITTLE EFFORT AND NO REMORSE, KAY?

 

ahem.

 

 

SO, i specify with diagram the difference in the above because based on a few pieces of “things-that-happened-this-week,” I think some readers may be confused.

 

My brother, the only sibling I have, who shares the same mother but has a different father (some people call that a half-brother but what the crap, people? That’s not how family works. He’s my brother and he has a different dad) is named Spencer but mostly I call him Bubby.

 

My boyfriend, the only boyfriend I have (unless I’m feeling sassy and call my job, homework, or latest book obesssion my “other boyfriend”),  is named David. Mostly I call him lots of gooey mushy romantic things but i refer to him as “Homenovio.”

 

My boyfriend’s brother, who admittedly in non-commital conversations I have claimed as my own, is named Peter. And I almost only ever call him Puppy.

 

Last night, and i intended to say this with a little more flair, Spencer moved into the duplex where I live, making it officially just the Casa de Valle. michelle moved out in January, Shannon moved out on Tuesday.) I am over-the-moon thrilled because i love and enjoy hanging out with my brother, and since i moved out when i was 16 (he was 10) I always felt a little robbed of our childhood time together. Also, he’s a really good (helpful, tidy, respectful, considerate) roommate.

 

This means (ihopeihopeihope) that Spencer, David, and I will be spending much more time together. And Peter comes over not-often-enough but not so rarely, either.

 

So, bubby, baby, puppy and I should be hanging out more now.

 

Let the confusion (especially for those who have not met them) commence!

 

One thought on “Brother, Boyfriend, Boyfriend’s Brother

Leave a Reply

